Charleston Sunrises

Every time I go somewhere, I try to get up at least one morning and watch the sunrise. I love sunrises. I mean I would choose to watch the sunrise over the sunset any day. So, last week in Charleston, Brendan and I made sure to get and watch the day start from the beach. We woke up at 5:45 and headed down to the water with our quilt and crossword puzzle in hand to watch the sun come up. And my was it beautiful…

But, alas, it was cloudy! This made for great cloud classification (^^ alligator eating a fish, anyone?), but not the most ideal circumstances for watching that little ball of fire come up over the horizon.

So, a few days later we set early alarms and got up once more to watch the sun come up. And it was perfect.

And this right below is a Brendan original. Such pretty light! I always love when he wants to take a picture. He even sacrificed his feet to wretched sand spurs to get this shot. True dedication.

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.

Psalm 143:8

Leave a Reply

