Passion

Overwhelming. Crowded. Incredible. Those are a few of the many words that could describe Passion 2012. 44,000 college students and young adults gathered for the simple purpose of glorifying  God together. Highlights included speakers like Beth Moore, Francis Chan and John Piper and concerts by the David Crowder Band and Hillsong. I could go on forever on what God showed me in those few days. Reminding me to trust that He knows where my future is, even if the next few months, or year really, look foggy to me. Growing my desire and conviction to get involved with the issue of human trafficking in our area, especially since North Carolina is among the top five states for it. It was also so amazing to worship in the Georgia Dome with that many people. I mean 44,000 people! I still can’t get over the logistical challenge that must have been with planning. Anywho, here are a few of the pictures from what was certainly a powerful way to start this new year!

David Crowder’s last concert!

“If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all — how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?”

Romans 8:31-32

Another incredible things was to watch (poor) college students raise over $3 million to fight the various forms of slavery still present today. So cool!

These flags were all over the place, each one representing 1000 of the 27 million slaves in the world today, more than has ever been in the history of humanity.

I really love this last picture of everyone in the Georgie Dome. While I wish I could take credit for how awesome it is, we have the 268 Generation‘s Twitter account to thank for it. Amazing.

“Pray also for me, that whenever I open my mouth, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the Gospel.”

Ephesians 6:19

Leave a Reply

