Blind Ambition

I think it’s funny how I waited until the end of college to get involved in extracurriculars. I mean I’ve done Cornerstone all four years and was a passionate member of the Scuba Club for a semester, but come January of junior year I realized that I needed things to put on a resume. It was around this time that I realized I wanted photography to be more than just a hobby. From then on I’ve tried to get involved with all kinds of campus publications to practice and provide photography. Earlier this fall, I joined Blue & White Magazine, a publication designed to highlight the unique stories and characters that make up Carolina. What’s kind of funny to me now is that they did a story on up-and-coming photographers on campus (including me), then I joined their staff on a couple weeks later. Anywho! These pictures are of John Miller, a blind graduate student here at UNC. Such a nice guy and so great to take pictures with. Here are a few of my favorites!

Blue & White is available all over campus so make sure to grab a copy and read John’s story!

One Comment to “Blind Ambition”

  1. Thanks for this opportunity. I continue to wish you well in your burgeoning photography career, and am pleased to have played some part in it.

Leave a Reply

