Artist Tuesday: Paul Signac

I haven’t had an Impressionist in a while, so I thought I’d share this gem of an artist with you today. Oh, Paul, you have covered two of my favorite things in painting: vibrant colors and boats. He’s got a lot of other pieces that are a bit different than the ones I chose, but equally beautiful. These are my favorites, though, because they’re watercolors! Aren’t they just lovely? Makes me want to go sailing off a small coastal town in France. This first painting is for sale… only a mere $19,000. Christmas? Anyone?

Leave a Reply

