my final fall retreat

What a great weekend. Seriously. I always look forward to Fall Retreat, so it’s sad to know that was my last one! As usual, it was filled with BBQ, canoes, amazing dock conversations and incredible worship. Every year I get back to Chapel Hill feeling refreshed and with many pictures to add to my growing collection. This year was no different, so here are a few of my favorites!

There are a few things you must understand about this next picture: it’s with my phone at 7:14 am, taken from my hammock, in the rain under a tarp. Easily the most pleasant way I’ve ever woken up. Drizzling rain tapping on the tarp that’s keeping my dry. Warm in sweatshirt blanket and cozy in an Eno. Pure bliss. Naturally, I had to take a picture.

A tribute to the amazing seniors. The real world has no idea what’s about to hit it.

And our amazing Motown ladies!

For all our friends getting engaged and married over the next year, Paige and I can relate. There’s also a video in the making, so be excited.

Bennett is also a pretty sick swing dancer.

Oh how I’ll miss this!

Leave a Reply

