happy birthday little blog!

One year ago today I published my first post on A Glorious Diversion. Can you believe it? So weird that a year has gone by. And so many birthdays this week too. Anyway, here are some fun stats about A Glorious Diversion that I discovered thanks to WordPress!

Top posts:

1. Jean-Jaques Sempé

2. I Heart It

3. All in the Family

4. The Whistle Man

My favorite search terms that led people here (SO random):

Opera singers with dentures

Ninja assassin cover

Risque oil paintings

Woman with hat and feather boa

Flying roaches (probably due to this post… and this one too)

Leaves rustling on sidewalk

глориус краска для обуви турция

Yes, that last one is in Russian.

I’ve loved sharing pictures and stories on this little piece of cyberspace. Really, it’s such a good outlet. A Glorious Diversion might be going through some big changes over the next few months as I transition it to a (legit) photo blog for my budding photography business! Definitely some exciting things ahead and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

