artist tuesday: jason laferrera

You guys know I love maps right? All my travels have made them incredibly important while I’m off exploring, and given how directionally challenged I am they’ve even proven useful back home. But I also think they’re absolutely beautiful. There are so many ways to decorate with them. I actually have three hanging on my walls right now and a bunch waiting to be scrapbooked. Thanks to Pinterest, I have an entire board filled with ideas and crafternoon potentials. So excited. Anyway, Jason LaFerrara has taken cartographic creativity to a new level with his bird and fauna creations by digitally manipulating maps. Aren’t they amazing?

Love the armadillo.

See more of his work here!

Leave a Reply

