artist tuesday: edgar degas

Ohhh Degas… one of my favorites. I mean, I’m a girl and the man painted ballerinas- need I say more? While dancers were not his only subjects (for both painting and sculptures), they are certainly his most famous and the most likely to be on a museum gift shop post card. No shame, I may own one or seven. Anyway, he’s also an Impressionist, and you know how much I love those guys. The man is certainly a winner in my book and I hope you see why…

 

 

"Fin d'Arabesque"

"The Rehearsal if the Ballet on Stage"

"Ballet Rehearsal"

"The Star"

"Blue Dancers"

"Little Ballerina of 14 Years Old"

Leave a Reply

