i heart it

So I’m going to share something with you that may be the source of great distraction as well as pure delight in future.

weheartit.com

Venture at your own risk because I spent several hours (during exams no less) making it to page 45 or so.  I love it because there are so many great pictures!  And you know how I love my photography, so any website that sparks an idea or just captivates me with beauty brings me immense joy.  I’ll show you a few of the ones I’m mildly obsessed with.  Gosh I wish I had thought of taking pictures like these! Someday…

These are a spitting image of the most excellent tart I found in Florence.  Ok I’m going to go Google recipes now…

This one on the left reminds me a little bit of a certain picture taken of me a couple years ago by the lovely Katy.  Such a summer good day.

So perfect given our white Christmas (that made me feel like a 5-year-old again and made this season even more perfect).

Somebody do me a favor and take a picture like this of me. Anybody? I’m free Tuesday.

*Resists adding 3 more balloon pictures*

Ok. Big fan.

Even if you’re not a fan of tattoos, you have to admit that this is a pretty cool idea.

I already did an entire post on my great love for Polaroids, so I don’t think I need to explain how much I like adore this picture.

Homegirl may be a twig, but she’s got some bangin’ hair.

*Resists Willow Smith reference*

Simply lovely.

 

I’m going to stop here because I could probably go on for a long time.  I’ll let you explore for yourself :) If my photos suddenly take on an uber artistic quality, then you know where my inspiration came from!

5 Responses to “i heart it”

  1. That twiggy girl can seriously whip her hair back and forth (how much do we love Willow Smith?!). These are great, Em! I really think that this might be my new distraction downfall, thanks. :) haha Miss you, hope you have a great time seeing the Avetts, and I look forward to seeing you in 2011!

  2. Oh thanks love! We will surely bond in this new year- can’t wait to see you soon!

  3. Loooove weheart it!

  4. yay!! I have a featured photo :)

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

