take time to reflect

I love taking pictures.  You probably already know that.  What you might not know is that reflection pictures are my favorite.  I don’t know why, but the concept of reflection is just fascinating to me.  It amazes me how a puddle, window, or still pond can act as a mirror.  I say this because in just a few days I’ll be on Fall Retreat with Cornerstone and the lake a Camp Dixie is perfect for reflection pictures.  Here are a few I love…

Another favorite reflection spot of mine is the Arno River in Florence.  The Arno was my favorite spot in the entire city I think, and sometimes it was just so still.  I have SO many pictures of the river reflecting the 400-year-old buildings lining it.  Absolutely wonderful…

Ah how I miss this!

 

Also, check out this one from Nat Geo. Awesome.

Oh, and this one of my beautiful friend, Katy, at Monticello….

Leave a Reply

